The Methodist Church and St. Thomas' Church,
Brompton, Northallerton

Home St Thomas' Information How to find
the churches
Methodist Information Songs of Praise
at The Orchards
Mothers & Others J-Club Youth Fellowship
(B.E.Y.F.)
Brompton Fellowship Mothers' Union
Photographs Events
and Service Times
- - Links to others in Brompton
 
What's On
Events and services

 

st thomas' church
St Thomas' Services
brompton methodist church
Methodist Service Details

Methodist Church Bookings

2018

Brompton Methodist Church Coffee Morning Parish AGM
Sunday 8th April 2018 follwing the 09:00 Service at St Thomas' Church

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 10th April 2018 at The Orchards

Connect2
18:15 Wednesday 11th April 2018 at St Thomas' Church

Archbishop Sentamuís Mission in Mowbray Deanery
Friday 13th - Sunday 15th April 2018

Afternoon Teas
14:00 - 16:30 Saturday 14th April 2018 At Welbury Village Hall
£7.95 per person, proceeds to Saint Leonard's Church, Welbury.

Social Afternoon
Noon onwards Sunday 15th April 2018 At East Rounton Village Hall
Over 16s £5 per person, Family Ticket (2 Adult & 2 Children) £10.

Mothers' Union
Speaker: Margaret Cooper
19:00 Tuesday 24th April 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Brompton Hertitage Group Doctor Dresser's Dream
Gill More will tell of this piomeering designer who founded Linthorpe Library.
Thursday 10th May 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Casting Light on Hidden Treasures A talk by Phil Thomas, Church Buildings officer from the York Diocese.
14:30 Saturday 12th May 2018 at St Thomas' Church

Carnival Praise
11:00 Sunday 27th May 2018 on The Green

Carnival Teas
14:00 - 16:00 Monday 28th May 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Quiz Night in support of Christian Aid
19:00 for 19:30 Tuesday 29th May 2018 at The Village Inn

Cuppas and Cakes
14:00 - 16:00 Saturday 2nd June 2018 at Scruton Village Hall
Proceeds to BARNES Explorer Scouts Indian School Project.

Pet Service
16:00 Saturday 2nd June 2018 On The Green

BBQ
Saturday 9th June 2018 at The Vicarage

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 12th June 2018 at The Orchards

Chapel Anniversary Concert by East Witton Choir
19:00 Friday 15th June 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Fathers' Day
10:30 Sunday 17th June 2018 Family Service at Brompton Methodist Church
followed by Bring and share lunch.

Brompton Hertitage Group A Portrait of Brompton
Colin Narramore will show a photographic miscellany from the 1890s yo the 1960s
Thursday July 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 10th July 2018 at The Orchards

St Thomas' Church Fund-raising event
09:00 Saturday 21st July in Northallerton Town Hall

Hymns and Pimms
Saturday 5th August 2018 at St Thomas' Church

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 14th August 2018 at The Orchards

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 11th September 2018 at The Orchards

Brompton Hertitage Group Road to the past
Jim Brightman will throw new light on Thornton le Street from the 2017 excavations.
Thursday 13th September 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Harvest Festival
10:30 Sunday 23rd September 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Church Council
19:00 Tuesday 2nd October 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 9th October 2018 at The Orchards

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 13th November 2018 at The Orchards

Brompton Hertitage Group Alum - a forgotten Industry
Peter Appleton will talk about the Alum Industry in North East Yorkshire.
Thursday 22nd November 2018 at Brompton Methodist Church

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 11th December 2018 at The Orchards

2019

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 8th January 2019 at The Orchards

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 12th February 2019 at The Orchards

Shrove Tuesday Pancakes
18:00 Tuesday 5th March 2019 at Brompton Methodist Church

Songs of Praise
14:00 Tuesday 12th March 2019 at The Orchards

 


© Brompton Churches 2017